Thu, 24 Nov 2011 16:38:56 GMT

JK govt transfers 22 police officers

Jammu, Nov 24 (PTI) The Jammu and Kashmir government today transferred 22 police officers, including three additional DGPs and four IGPs.

The decision to transfer three ADGPs, four IGPs, one DIG and 13 SSPs and SP was taken at a cabinet meeting here, officials said.

ADGP (Home Guards and Auxiliary Police) Ram Lubhaya has been posted as ADGP Security against available vacancy.

S P Vaid, awaiting orders of posting, was posted as ADGP, Police Headquarters (PHQ) in place of D R Doley, who will replace Lubhaya.

IGP (Vigilance) Z H Chisti has been transferred and posted as IGP Railways, JK, in place of Farooq Ahmad, who retires on November 30.

IGP (Hqrs) Deepak Kumar will replace Chisti. A K Choudhary, IGP Armed, Jammu has been posted in Kumar''s place.

Among the other officers transferred included IGP (Human Rights) Gulzar Singh, Commandant JKAP-12th Bn Manmohan Singh, SSP Traffic (National Highway) Syed Kifayat Haider and Doda SSP Varinder Kumar Sharma.

MSN Mobile News

get connected


news videos

more news videos