Wed, 13 Jun 2012 07:43:00 GMT

Nominations for Kannada Filmfare announced

Chennai, Jun 12 (PTI) Nominations from the Kannada film industry under various categories of the 59th ''Idea Filmfare Awards (South)'' were announced here today.
''Bettada Jeeva'', ''Kempegowda'', ''Lifu Ishtene'', ''Olave Mandara'' and ''Puttakkana Highway'' were the five Kannada blockbusters that have been nominated for the best film category in 2011.
The final award ceremony would be held here on July 7.
Dinakar Thugudeepa (Sarathi), Jayatheertha (Olave Mandara), Pawan Kumar (Lifu Ishtene), P Kumar (Vishnuvardhana) and P Seshadri (Bettada Jeeva) have been nominated for the best director category.
While Ajai Rao (Krishnan Marriage Story), Darshan (Sarathi), Puneeth Rajkumar (Hudugaru), Srinagara Kitty (Sanju Weds Geetha) and Sudeep (Kempegowda) were nominated for the best actor (Male), Deepa Sannidhi (Paramathma), Nidhi Subbaiah (Krishnan Marriage Story), Radhika Pandith (Hudugaru), Ragini (Kempegowda) and Ramya (Sanju Weds Geetha) were nominated for best actor (Female) category.
Music directors Jessie Gift (Sanju Weds Geetha), Mano Murthy (Lifu Ishtene), Sambhram V Sridhar (Krishnan Marriage Story), V Harikrishna (Paramathma and Hudugaru) have also been nominated.
"Nominations were made after audience were invited to vote for their favourite actors, music directors and other categories and also through an online poll," Jithesh Pillai, Editor, Filmfare said.
Actor Amala Paul and Sashi Shankar, Chief Marketing Officer - Idea Cellular were also present during the event.
The nominations would soon be announced from Tamil, Telugu and Malayalam film industries.

MSN Mobile News

get connected


news videos

more news videos